It is that time of year again. Unfortunately it came way too quickly for me and caught me off guard. I have not made any preparations and it is going to be a quiet one this year. No big family gathering and the gifts will be small and only for the children. I can kick myself for not planning in advance like I normally do. I must admit that this has not been a normal year for me in any way. Life has changed and I didn’t change with it. Trying to do 10 things at the same time used to be easy, but that was before. What do I mean by that?? I don’t know myself anymore. I have decided to take the next couple of days off to sort myself out. I recently moved from the townhouse to a house again and I haven’t found my feet in the new home yet. I feel like part of me is hanging in limbo somewhere and I happen to touch it every now and then but I just can’t seem to manage to grab it and hold onto it.

Here’s hoping you all have a wonderful Christmas. My Christmas is going to be filled with Christmas carols and family time. I am glad I don’t have thousands to spend this Christmas because I think I need to celebrate the real meaning behind it for a change.

                                           candles.jpg

7 Responses to

  1. Terri says:

    I hope you have a happy and peaceful Christmas, and that you find what you’re looking for.
    Miss you lots!!!
    Love, Terri

  2. Katt says:

    Hi Buddess!

    I basically echo what Terri said.

    Merry Christmas, girl!

    X

  3. EHR says:

    Hou moed! My skoonma se woorde: “Die ergste gebeur nooit met ‘n mens nie.” En dit van ‘n vrou wat haar dogter aan die dood afgestaan het.

    2008 is ons jaar Jo-40

  4. Buddess says:

    Terri, Katt & Elsa – Thank you so much. After all, it was just what I needed. Myself and Mr B have found each other again and I think for the first time we actually share the same path. The year is off to a good start where our relationship is concerned and now the rest will fall in place. And yes, Elsa this year we turn 40!!!! I think I will start planning my birthday party.

  5. livewire says:

    Just stopping in to say and wish you a wonderful new year. =)

  6. livewire says:

    Just stopping to say hi and wish you a happy new year! =)

  7. Dawn says:

    Howzit. The end of 200 crept up on me too, in spite of the fact that I couldn’t wait for it to end. I so know the feeling you describe … sometimes I can feel so detached that it feels like I am viewing my life and world from outside of myself. I hope the new year continues on a positive, kind and gentle note for you and all your family. Growing up is tough – and I think we make a mistake thinking that at 40 or there about we are all grown up. I was so pleased about your recent visit to me, come back soon. Love to you.

Leave a Reply

