Beauty around us

About time that I update my blog don’t you think???  I apologize to all those out there who regularly read my blog and had to look at “Thank you for the music” for something like forever!!!!

Life is good and I have realized lately how much beauty we have around us.  I am also so happy that I indulged myself and purchase a digital camera last year.  What am I on about?? Last week, I saw the most beautiful sunset and I happened to have my camera with me.  There was no time to change any settings, so this is the result of simply pushing the shutter.

                            sunset-in-pe.jpg      view-from-my-driveway.jpg

I turned around and this is what I saw next: Candyfloss in the sky…

                              play-with-colours.jpg    candy-floss-in-the-sky.jpg

As you can see, storm clouds were gathering and I managed to catch the light of the setting sun as it hit the clouds.

                                        angry-clouds.jpg 

I was humbled by the beauty that surrounds us all the time and I realized that I need to look out the window every now and then. 

                                            

                                     

                                               

7 Responses to Beauty around us

  1. Katt says:

    ‘Tis alive! Those photies are pretty – I’ve got a thing for sunsets myself.

  2. Terri says:

    Not many sunsets can equal those seen in Africa. Beautiful pics, Buddess!

  3. angel says:

    we really do have some spectacular sunsets and sunrises hey… gotta love digital caneras- i never go anywhere without mine!

  4. buddess says:

    Katt – yes tis alive indeed!!!!!

    Terri – Thank you Terri. At least you got to see a couple of them when you were here!!!

    Angel – Same here!! It has become my third hand!!!!

  5. Bosbefok says:

    Hey Dont Dus “Thank you for the music!!” I got a mention in that !! 🙂

    Those are great pics …. I could swop you the sunset photos for the pissing rain photos …. In fact why dont we just swop the weather too !!

    See ay Buddess

  6. livewire says:

    It’s nice to have those reminders, don’t you think? beautiful photos!

  7. buddess says:

    Bosbefok – You can keep the rain, thank you!!!! Our weather seems to be warming up again already.

    Livewire – You are so right!!!

Leave a Reply

