Good news for a change

Finally, a chance to post!!!  I have been so busy at work lately that I haven’t been able to get a post in.  I am in the office today to do some admin that has also sadly fallen behind.  We landed a contract that has taken the last two months in planning and executing.  It hasn’t left much time for anything else. 

I must admit that I was looking forward to being in the office for a change.  I feel completely drained and spent the whole weekend in a vegatative state on the couch in front of the telly.  What a great telly weekend!!  I am a avid watcher/followerof reality shows and Friday nights is my reality channel evening.  Yes, we only got to see Outback Jack now for the last couple of weeks and for the first time, I was happy with the choice made by Jack!! Can’t help but feel that the last couple of Bachelor and Bacheloret’s that the wrong choices were made. Jerry Hall’s Kept also ended last week and she didn’t choose the guy I thought she would either.  A new season of The Bachelor also started on Friday evening and this time the bachelor is Charlie.  What a dish?  Deep voice and all!!!

Saturday was RUGBY!! The Bokke made me proud.  I think I was one of a few people who believed that the game will be ours!!! GO BOKKE!!!

Sunday our cricket team repeated the winning streak and gave the boys from India some cricket lessons!! After being 76 for 6, it was all over by the shouting and in walked Justin Kemp and together with Andrew Hall set up a record breaking 8th wicket partnership which secured a win for the Proteas.  Congratulations to our cricket boys and I hope that you can continue on this winning form!!!!

Sunday also saw the conclusion of a brilliant Survivor SA with Vanessa walking away with the R1000000.00. Note to self, get passport ready, because I want to be in the next one!!! The dead man’s island twist made an interesting change to the game.  To think that someone who ended up there after being voted off continued to take the million.  I thought that Mzi and Gareth would be the last two standing, but well played ladies!!!

So, I wish you all a great week and hopefully I will get some time to catch up on some of your blogs!!!!

6 Responses to Good news for a change

  1. terri says:

    Well Hi Stranger 😉
    Yep, the Bokke redeemed themselves – needless to say Hubby was thrilled too. And me, although I missed the game cos I was shopping (just for a change).

  2. chitty says:

    It was a great sporting weekend for SA. I was so pleased, I wore my Springbok jersey and cap all Sunday.

  3. LiVEwiRe says:

    Congrats on getting the contract at work, I’m sure it’s well deserved. And as far as your telly weekend – good for you! I know how much you tend to do, which includes taking care of others, so I’m really glad you focused on yourself!

  4. buddess says:

    Terri – I forgot to mention that I also got some shopping done on Saturday – just groceries and other important things like SHOES!!!! Got myself a nice pair of slip on boots!! Yes yes, I know we are into summer but I love wearing my jeans to work. Much simpler and these boots look like the real thing when you wear them under your jeans, but it is actually just a slip on. Very cool!!!

    Chitty – So nice to see you here again!!! Yep, I am very happy with the result of the sport the weekend.

    Livewire – Thank you very much and I am now almost sorry that I got it!!! Shit load of work and too little time!!!!

  5. Alan says:

    And there was more good SA rugby news this past weekend

  6. Great blog. Check out this rugby site:
    rugby lessons

Leave a comment