Body painting follow up!!!

September 13, 2006


Three posts ago, I published a bodypainting picture that I have had on my computer for ages. I received it in a mail and I found the site where it came from. My friend Katt was eager to see what Virgo would look like. I took the liberty and added the picture for you to see Katt.

Isn’t it amazing what this artist can do?

You can go here to find your own starsign. Have a look at the Leo and Aries.

I am Cancer and this is the artist’s impression thereof.

Ok, so I said I was tired and felt stressed in my previous post, so now I ask myself, how did I manage 2 posts on one day???

Priorities, priorities………

Now to get back to work!!!

Have a great day and I’ll be back soon(I hope).


Roses are red……..

September 13, 2006

I feel exhausted. I am running around with work and the upcoming reunion has got my stomach in knots!!! It is only 2 weeks away and I thought I had worked hard up to this point, but boy was I wrong. Now it is really beginning to take it’s toll. I have sent out invitations months ago, organized the venue, caterers, bar, music, attendees, collected photos, babysitters, games and jumping castles. Now I have to start collecting money from those who will be attending. Half of the money is in and now to get the other half to pay!! I am not sleeping well and I am not eating right either. I haven’t been to gym in over a month because I am simply too exhausted to even think about it. I am battling to get to all the blogs I enjoy reading and that is also very frustrating. I haven’t been able to sit down and just browse because work has suddenly picked up at a frantic pace. I have demos scheduled and training and product upgrades and I just don’t know where I am going to find the time. Thankfully, I can stop over at the pub for a couple of games of pool before I go home in the evening. I destress and by the time I get home, I can love and cuddle the little ones while preparing supper and doing all the motherly things required. I normally fall asleep infront of the telly, but then can’t sleep again when we go to bed. I find myself tossing and turning and keeping Mr B awake. I keep telling myself, just two more weeks and it will all be over. Well, some of it anyway!! So today, I am sending myself a bunch of roses.
If you feel like I do, enjoy them with me………