The page you are searching for….!!!

September 22, 2005

I have been on a course for the last 3 days. When I got back to work, I couldn’t get onto the Internet and realized that I have suffered serious withdrawels. I have missed my blog friends. When I couldn’t open any of the websites, I started feeling panicky and immediately ran(!!!!) to our Techie. He calmly stated that the internet must be down. Not happy with the explanation, I went to another office and saw that everyone there was happily surfing away. So, back to the techie I go.

ME: “please explain why other people can access the internet, but not me?”

Techie: “maybe they got in before you” (duh!!!)

ME: “It looks like my settings on my laptop isn’t correct because it keeps saying that the page I am searching for is not available”

Techie: “Oh, now I remember, maybe it is because we took the firewall out on Monday and put another box in”

ME: “don’t you think that my settings are wrong then. Am I not trying to connect through the box you took out”

Techie: …fiddles on the laptop and says “I will send the bill later” and he calmly walks out my office, holding head high, another job well done!!!

Where would we be without our Techies???

So, here I am, back in the land of word verifications and lol. I am now going to read the posts that I missed, so I will hopefully get back on track soon.